Saturday Fun!

Standard

No lessons today because it is the WEEKEND!!!  We did try one of those Pinterest DIY’s for Father’s Day.  My husband is a big coffee drinker (I can’t say anything because I am too), so the boys and I decided to design a special coffee cup just for him.  I picked up some permeant markers and a white cup at the dollar store.  I wiped it down with rubbing alcohol and then colored it.  I heated at 425 degrees Fahrenheit for 30 minutes and then turned off the oven and left it in for another hour.  The black turned out perfect, but the other colors (especially the green) faded out in the baking process.  It was fun and I really think he is going to like it!

Image

Leave a Reply

